Pelosi Announces Appointments to Committee on Financial Services

Washington, D.C. – Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi announced today that the House Democratic Steering Committee has recommended that the following Members be appointed to the House Committee on Financial Services.

The new Democratic Committee Members are:

  • Congressman Josh Gottheimer of New Jersey
  • Congressman Vicente Gonzalez of Texas
  • Congressman Charlie Crist of Florida
  • Congressman Ruben Kihuen of Nevada

“While Republicans try to dismantle the Dodd-Frank Act and put their special interests friends before the needs of hard-working American families, Democrats on the Financial Services Committee will continue to champion common sense reforms to protect American consumers,” Leader Pelosi.  “The four freshmen Members recommended for the Financial Committee will bring fresh energy, bold ideas and strategic leadership to advocate for working families, preserve and promote safe and affordable housing for all, protect our financial system from abuse and create good-paying jobs for everyone, everywhere in our country.”