Pelosi Announces Ranking Members for 115th Congress

Washington, D.C. – Democratic Leader Nancy Pelosi announced that the Democratic Caucus has approved the Ranking Members for the 115th Congress.

“Our Ranking Members have the intelligence, expertise, vision and courage to uphold the highest ideals of our nation, create good-paying jobs and build a better future for all American families,” said House Democratic Leader Pelosi.  “Reflecting the rich diversity of our nation, the Ranking Members will guide our Caucus as we stand our ground to put the interests of hard-working American families before the powerful special interests.”

The House Democratic Ranking Members for the 115th Congress are:

  • Agriculture – Congressman Collin Peterson of Minnesota
  • Appropriations – Congresswoman Nita Lowey of New York
  • Armed Services – Congressman Adam Smith of Washington
  • Budget – Congressman John Yarmuth of Kentucky
  • Education & the Workforce – Congressman Bobby Scott of Virginia
  • Energy & Commerce – Congressman Frank Pallone of New Jersey
  • Ethics – Congresswoman Linda Sánchez of California
  • Financial Services – Congresswoman Maxine Waters of California
  • Foreign Affairs – Congressman Eliot Engel of New York
  • Homeland Security – Congressman Bennie Thompson of Mississippi
  • House Administration – Congressman Robert ‘Bob’ Brady of Pennsylvania
  • Judiciary – Congressman John Conyers of Michigan
  • Natural Resources – Congressman Raúl Grijalva of Arizona
  • Oversight & Government Reform – Congressman Elijah Cummings of Maryland
  • Rules – Congresswoman Louise Slaughter of New York
  • Science, Space & Technology – Congresswoman Eddie Bernice Johnson of Texas
  • Small Business – Congresswoman Nydia Velázquez of New York
  • Transportation & Infrastructure – Congressman Peter DeFazio of Oregon
  • Veterans’ Affairs – Congressman Tim Walz of Minnesota
  • Ways & Means – Congressman Richie Neal of Massachusetts
  • Select Committee on Intelligence –  Congressman Adam Schiff of California
  • Joint Economic Committee – Congresswoman Carolyn Maloney of New York